كيف يتم حساب الوزن الحجمي للشحنة ؟
0

كيف يتم حساب الوزن الحجمي للشحنة ؟

    في العالم الخاص بشركات الشحن هناك مصطلح شائع الاستخدام ألا وهو “الوزن الحجمي” ،والوزن الحجمي هو مصطلح بمعنى (الوزن القائم على الأبعاد) – أي أبعاد الطرد أو الشحنة – ويتم أخذ الوزن الحجمي في الاعتبار حيث أنه قد يؤثر على تكلفة نقل شحنة ما وذلك بمقدار المساحة التي تحتلها تلك الشحنة على متن الطائرة مثلاً .

الفرق بين الوزن الفعلي والوزن الحجمي :

فقد يكون الوزن الفعلي للشحنة صغير أي ذات كثافة قليلة ،بينما حجم الشحنة كبير فإذا ما قارنا بين شحنة وزنها الفعلي 100 كيلوجرام من القطن وشحنة وزنها الفعلي 100 كيلوجرام من الحديد ،فإننا نجد لهما نفس الوزن الفعلي ،إلا أن الوزن الحجمي لكل منهما يختلف عن الأخر إذ أن حجم القطن أكبر من الحديد ،مما يعني أنها ستشغل حيز كبير ،وفي هذه الحالة سوف يأخذ جزء أكبر من مساحة وسيلة النقل سواء طائرة أو سيارة أو سفينة ،وفي هذه الحالة سيتم محاسبة العميل على المساحة التي شغلتها الشحنة الخاصة به ،وليس الوزن الفعلي للشحنة .

لهذا السبب يتم حساب الوزن الفعلي للشحنة وعمل مقارنة بينه وبين الوزن الفعلي لها ،لمعرفة أي الوزنين أكبر ،وبناء على ذلك يتم استخدام الوزن الأكبر في حساب تكلفة الشحن النهائية للشحنة .

وهنا برزت أهمية الخبرة والدقة في عمل شركات الشحن الجوي ،وذلك من خلال إبتكار طرق للتغليف وحزم البضائع والشحنات بالشكل الذي يقلل من حجم الشحنة مما يوفر في تكاليف الشحن

طريقة حساب الوزن الحجمي :

  • يتم قياس ابعاد الشحنة وهي : الطول – العرض – الارتفاع
  • ثم حساب حجم الشحنة = الطول x العرض x الارتفاع
  • ثم قسمة حجم الشحنة على العامل الحجمي وفي الغالب قيمته 5000 .
  • تقريب الناتج لأقرب عدد صحيح

مثال على حساب الوزن الحجمي :

بفرض أن لدينا شحنة وزنها الحقيقي 16 كيلوجرام ،وأبعادها (الطول 70 سم ،العرض 50 سم ،والارتفاع 50 سم )

  • حساب حجم الشحنة = الطول x العرض x الارتفاع

        70 x 50 x 50 = 175000

  • قسمة حجم الشحنة / 5000 = 175000 / 5000 = 35 كيلو جرام
  • وفي هذه الحالة سوف تأخذ شركة الشحن الوزن الأكبر بين الوزنين الفعلي والحجمي لتلك الشحنة ،وهنا هو الوزن الحجمي بمقدار 35 كجم ،وتحسب بناء عليه تكلفة الشحن .
  • من الذي يقوم بتحديد العامل الحجمي؟

العامل الحجمي أو (DIM) والذي تقوم بتحديد قيمته الشركات الشحن العالمية مثل UPS ، Fedex ،وذلك وفقاً لنوع الشحن (بري أو جوي أو بحري ) وهل التسليم محلي أم دولي .

وبالنسبة للشحن الدولي فإن ثابت العامل الحجمي الأكثر شيوعاً هو 5000 م3/كجم ،وهناك بعض الشركات قد تحسبه بمقدار 4000 م3/كجم

كيف يمكن تقليل الوزن الحجمي للشحنة ؟

  1. يمكنك استخدام الصناديق الصغيرة بقدر الامكان ،لأن الصناديق الكبيرة تعني زيادة في الوزن الحجمي للشحنة ،مما يؤدي إلى زيادة في تكاليف الشحن ،ويجب مراعاة الحفاظ على سلامة الشحنة عند وضعها في الصناديق الصغيرة حتى لا تكون مضغوطة داخل الصندوق بما يضر سلامتها ،كما يجب أن يكون هناك مساحة بالصندوق لوضع لفافات فقاقيع هوائية أو حبيبات اسفنجية صغيرة حول الشحنة للحفاظ عليها .
  2. اللجوء إلى الشركات مثل الفارس لخدمات الشحن التي تعمل على إعادة تعبئة وتغليف الشحنة بشكل احترافي من أجل إنقاص الوزن الحجمي للشحنة ،مما يسهل من عمليات الشحن وتخفيض التكاليف والأعباء عن عملاء الشركة .
  3. الاستفادة من وكلاء الشحن الذين يقومون بشحن كميات كبيرة والتي تؤهلهم لأخذ خصومات كبيرة من الشركات العالمية ،وهنا تتميز شركة الفارس للشحن الجوي بهذه النقطة نظراً لكميات الشحنات الكبيرة التي تقوم بها مما جعل لها قدرة عالمية على تقديم وفورات وخصومات في تكاليف الشحن للشحنات المختلفة ،مما يخدم عملائها ويوفر عليهم الكثير .

هل تؤثر الانتفاخات الموجودة على أجناب الشحنة في حساب وزنها الحجمي؟

نعم تؤثر ،لذا فإنه يجب أن تأخذ قياس أي انتفاخات أو جوانب مشوهة بعين الاعتبار. فهذه الانتفاخات والزوائد عن الحجم الطبيعي تدخل في حساب الوزن الحجمي  ،لذلك يجب قياس الطول ،الارتفاع ،والعرض للشحنة من أطول نقطة على كل جانب.

 

استفسر الآن
اتصل بنا واتس آب استفسر الآن

How is the volumetric weight of the shipment calculated
0

How is the volumetric weight of the shipment calculated?

In the world of shipping companies, there is a common term used, which is “volumetric weight”, and volumetric weight is a term meaning (dimensional weight) – that is, the dimensions of the parcel or shipment – and volumetric weight is affect the cost of transporting a shipment and that the amount of space occupied by that cargo on board of the aircraft, for example.

The difference between the actual weight and volumetric weight:

The actual weight of the shipment may be small, i.e., of low density, while the size of the shipment is large. If we compare a shipment whose actual weight is 100 kg of cotton and a shipment whose actual weight is 100 kg of iron, we find that they have the same actual weight, except that the volumetric weight of each is different from the other. As the size of cotton is greater than iron, which means that it will occupy a large space, and in this case, it will take a greater part of the space of the means of transport, whether plane, truck, or ship, and in this case the customer will be charged for the space occupied by his shipment, not the actual weight for the shipment.

For this reason, the actual weight of the shipment is calculated, and a comparison is made between it and the actual weight of it, to find out which of the two weights is greater, and accordingly the greater weight is used in calculating the final shipping cost of the shipment.

Here, the importance of experience and accuracy in the work of air freight companies emerged, through the creation of methods for packaging and packages of goods and shipments in a way that reduces the size of the shipment, which saves on shipping costs.

Method of calculating volumetric weight:

1- The dimensions of the shipment are measured: length – width – height

2- Then calculate the volume of the shipment = length x width x height

3- Then divide the volume of the shipment by the volume factor, usually its value 5000.

4- Round the result to the nearest whole number

An example of calculating volumetric weight:

Suppose we have a shipment whose real weight is 16 kg, and its dimensions (length 70 cm, width 50 cm, height 50 cm)

Calculate the volume of the shipment = length x width x height

              = 70 x 50 x 50 = 175000

Divide the volume of the shipment / 5000 = 175000 / 5000 = 35 kilograms

– In this case, the shipping company will take the largest weight between the actual and volumetric weight of that shipment, and here is the volumetric weight of 35 kg, and the shipping cost is calculated accordingly.

Who determines the volume factor?

The volumetric factor or (DIM), whose value is determined by international shipping companies such as UPS, Fedex, DHL according to the type of shipment (land, air, or sea) and whether the delivery is local or international.

For international shipping, the most common volumetric factor constant is 5000 m 3 / kg, and some companies may calculate it as 4000 m 3 / kg

How can the volumetric weight of the shipment be reduced?

  1. You can use small boxes as much as possible, because large boxes mean an increase in the volumetric weight of the shipment, which leads to an increase in shipping costs, and consideration must be given to maintaining the integrity of the shipment when placing it in small boxes so that it is not compressed inside the box to the detriment of its safety. There should be space in the box to put air bubble wraps or small sponge granules around the shipment to preserve them.
  2. Resorting to companies such as Al-Fares Cargo Services that work to professionally repack and repack the shipment to reduce the volumetric weight of the shipment, which facilitates shipping operations and reduces costs and burdens on the company’s customers.
  3. Take advantage of freight agents who ship large quantities, which qualifies them to take large discounts from international companies, and here Al-Fares Air Cargo Company is distinguished by this point due to the large quantities of shipments it makes, which made it a global ability to provide savings and discounts in shipping costs for different shipments, which serves its customers and saves them a lot.

Do bulges on the sides of a shipment affect the calculation of its volumetric weight?

Yes, it does, so it should consider the measurement of any bulges or distorted sides. These bulges and extras from the normal size are included in the calculation of the volumetric weight, so the length, height, and width of the shipment must be measured from the longest point on each side.

ENQUIRE NOW
Call Us واتس آب Get inquiry